Congratulations to the diverse and talented group of physicians who have graduated from the Alaska Family Medicine Residency and continue to provide quality comprehensive healthcare to communities in Alaska and beyond. Our program was designed to train physicians to practice in any part of the state, including some of the most challenging settings for physicians anywhere. We believe preparing physicians for this type of practice also prepares them for practice in virtually any other setting, such as urban or suburban outpatient practice, urban under-served practice, or third world/international medicine.

Residency Graduates 2023

Samuel Castles, MD
Carley Craig, MD
Alexandra Davis, MD
Delana Eby, MD
James Fabiszak, MD
Kenneth Kang, MD
Maegan Lang, DO
Missy Liner, MD
Jaime Oswald, MD
Victoria Saturnino, MD
Seth Workentine, MD

Group picture of the alumni class of 2022Residency Graduates 2022

Stephen Ellison, MD
Maggie Grinnell, MD
Chase Gulstrom, DO
Joe Kolba, MD
Tyler Laurence, MD
Amanda Lowe, MD
Cate Marzan, DO
James McKinney, DO
Clara Monheit, DO
Elke Neuenschwander, MD
Don Nguyen, DO
Brad Wine, MD

Residency Graduates 2021

Emily Harvey, MD
Donna Jin, MD
Kala Maus, DO
Emma Mayfield, DO
Tess Meklir, MD
Alex Polston, MD
Tyler Sherban, MD
Afshan Khan, MD
Becca Wald, MD
Michael Walleri, MD
Hans Wilhelm, DO
Lisa Wolff, MD

Residency Graduates 2020

Chelsea Campbell, MD
Ashley Franklin, MD
Erik Hauswald, MD
Hana Main, MD
Ryan McClaine, MD
Sheila Miller, MD
Elizabeth Conway Ohlsen, MD
Mackenzie Reminger-Carpenter, MD
Bethany Richards, MD
Alyssa Rizzuto, MD
Patricia Siza, MD
Sarah Virnig, MD

Residency Graduates 2019

Peek Ehlinger, MD
Martin Glaves, DO
Netana Hotimsky, DO
Logan Huff, DO
Travis King Weaver, MD
Timothy Lemaire, DO, MPH
Jenny Maciaszek, MD, MPH
Steve Odegard, MD
Kaia Pearson, MD
Charlie Procknow, MD
Mackenzie Rapp, DO, MPH

Residency Graduates 2018

David Abel, DO
Calvin Davis, DO
Liz Fisher, MD
Lil Johnson, MD
Evan Jones, MD
Abby Klager, MD
Justin Lange, DO
Matt Leither, MD
Alyse Power, MD
Nick Van Lith, MD
Adam Woelk, MD
Monica Wright, MD

Residency Graduates 2017

Toby Currin, DO
Jonathan Frazier, DO
Robin Holmes, MD
Corina Hopkins-Vacca, MD
Liam Lunstrum, DO
Hale Loofbourrow, MD
Nellie Nadeau, MD
David Penn, MD
David Silbergeld, MD, MPH
Julie Stewart, MD
Megan Young, DO

Residency Graduates 2016

Peter Abraham, DO
Amy Lee, DO
Derek Bowers, MD
Rima Butler, MD
Joe Krakker, DO
Luci MacNeal, MD
Marlena Purchiaroni, DO
Katy Ryan, DO
Parin Seakit, DO
Pebbles Shanley, MD
Marya Goettsche Spurling, MD
Becky Taylor, DO

Residency Graduates 2015

Renato Aller-Zumaeta, DO
Cody Augdahl, MD
Andrea Clark, MD
Briana Cranmer, MD
Nicholas Flickinger, DO
Christina Freston, DO
Shawna Hickel, DO
Marta Lasater, MD
Rachel Samuelson, MD
Claire Stoltz, MD
Kathryn Turner, DO
Mark Williams, MD

Residency Graduates 2014

Will Bemben, MD
Emily Bos, DO
Cortney Hess, MD
William Boylston, MD
Blair Campbell, MD
William Chythlook, MD
Camillla Juhl Peterson, MD
Hallie Tipton, MD
Susan Hayner, MD
Adam McMahan, MD
Christina Tuomi, DO
Leah Werner, MD
Michael DiBartolo, DO

Residency Graduates 2013

Rebecca Clark, MD
Bruck Clift, MD
Casey Gokey, MD
Hannah Hawkins, MD, MPH
Kevin Isakson, MD
Kathryn Kingsley, MD
Erin Lester, MD
Timothy Miller, DO
Curtis Mortenson, MD
Erin Royal, MD

Residency Graduates 2012

Christina Brown, DO
Daniel Buffington, MD, MPH
Paul Forward, MD
Kellan Miller, MD
Janett Phelps, DO
Joseph Prows, MD, MPH
Kristofor Sargent, MD
Juliana Shields, MD
Beth Wagner, DO
Jeremy Wood, MD

Residency Graduates 2011

Erin Arthur, MD
Patrick Ballard, DO
Chester Bradstreet, MD
Sam Chelmo, MD
Julia Havlovic, MD
Jenny Lessner, MD
Barbara Novotny, MD
Nicole Pressman-Schneider, MD
Sarah Roberts, MD
Szilvia Salamon, MD
Rae Stevenson, MD

Residency Graduates 2010

Justin Carricaburu, DO
Tonya Creech, DO
Mary Gwayi-Chore, MD
Alice Hulebak, MD
Jennifer Hyer, MD, MPH
Mary Frances Therese Lim, MD
Barbara Piromalli, DO
Christopher Piromalli, MD, MPH
John Scheck, MD
Melissa Shein, MD
B. Heather Templeton, MD

Residency Graduates 2009

Sean Cardinal, MD
Kimberly Corral, MD
Cory Ecklund, MD
Kristen Frank, MD
Tamara Huntington, DO
Nathan Kasukonis, DO
Allison Kelliher, MD
M. Jane Moore, MD
Jessica Scott, MD
Kristen Solana Walkinshaw, MD
Anne West, MD

Residency Graduates 2008

Lorena Acuna-Eaton, MD
Darin Bell, MD
Robert Church, MD
Charlotte Cant, MD
Christopher Cornelius, MD
Ulyana Stiassny, MD
Jill Gaskill, MD
Margaret Kepler, MD
Valerie Prendergast, MD
Elizabeth Roberts, MD

Residency Graduates 2007

Bret Benally Thompson, MD
Matt Dudley, DO
Daron Dykema, MD
Ann Nora Ehret, DO
Marcia Haggerty, MD
Anthony Larson, MD
Tara Lathrop, MD
Eugene Lian, MD
Sungmi Lian, MD
Jon Stucki, MD

Residency Graduates 2006

Jonathan Casurella, MD
Shane Cummings, MD
Darius Davis, MD
Mark Lim, MD
Triin Minton, MD
Bob McAlister, MD
Ray Robinson, MD
Marnie Vanstrum, MD

Residency Graduates 2005

Heidi Baines, MD
Andrew Janssen, MD
Janel Kam-Magruder, MD
Matthew Magruder, MD
Kathleen Pelkan, DO
Megan Sarnecki, MD
Larry Smith, MD
Ty Vincent, MD

Residency Graduates 2004

Ethan Angell, MD
Sarah Charnecki, MD
Robin Galloway, MD
Ruth German, DO
Megan Lemasters, MD
Lisa Murdoch, MD
Seth Scott, MD

Residency Graduates 2003

Bayne French, MD
Leif Thompson, MD
Marin Granholm, MD
Andrea Grout, MD
Ellen Hodges, MD
Juliana King, MD
Jeremy Larson, MD
Jeff Wilt, MD

Residency Graduates 2002

Jill Blumberg, MD
Tanja Britton, MD
Adam Greathouse
Jennet Hermiston, MD
Johnna Kohl, MD
Valerie Krozel, MD
Jimmy Lord, MD
Mike Morrison, MD

Residency Graduates 2001

Joey Banks, MD
Scott DeBerard, DO
Kristie Kocurek, MD
Sharon Lemmons, MD
Grace Shimotsu, MD
Tamara Pickett, MD
Michael Reeves, MD
Julie Wilson, MD

Residency Graduates 2000

BJ Aldrich, MD
Joan Hoffman, MD
Jennifer Betts, MD
David Marchant, MD
Laurie Olnes, MD
Susan Powell, MD
Blake Stanfield, MD
Mike Sullivan, MD